The Craft of Research ix-14, Everything is an argument Chapter 6

The first chapter of The Craft of Research seemed a little boring, and probably won’t have a ton of meaning to me until I begin doing research and have to read more of the book out of necessity.  The first few pages were spent explaining what is in this book, and how a researcher should go about using the book depending on their level of experience.  It explained what chapters were better to read if you were starting your first research project, and what ones to read if you are very experienced.  I think this book will become more of a resource the further into project 2 I get, and beyond.  Another thing that jumped out to me in the first chapter is how it explained to make every research project you do your own.  Connect it to your own interests and change the project based on what you like or enjoy.

As for chapter 6 in Everything’s an Argument, I enjoyed how it gave an example of pretty much every level of an academic argument.  I think that made it easier for me to realize that I am capable of writing a decent research paper, and improving upon it as I become a better writer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment